Providing city officials & the public with nonpartisan information on the
NYC budget & economy

Featured Resources

Staff Directory

Office of the Director

Ronnie Lowenstein
Director
212-442-0225
ronniel@ibo.nyc.ny.us

George Sweeting
Deputy Director
212-341-6044
georges@ibo.nyc.ny.us

Arash Farahani
Public Finance/Tax Policy Economist
212-341-7368
Arashm@ibo.nyc.ny.us

Jonathan Rosenberg
Director of Budget Review
212-341-6043
jonathanr@ibo.nyc.ny.us

Robert Callahan
Budget Review Analyst
212-341-7363
robertc@ibo.nyc.ny.us

Sarah Sayavong
Data Manager
212-341-6089
sarahb@ibo.nyc.ny.us

Lisa Neary
General Counsel
Legal and Intergovernmental Affairs
212-341-6041
lisan@ibo.nyc.ny.us

Doug Turetsky
Chief of Staff / Communications Director
Media Relations, Publications,
Intergovernmental,
IBO Administration & Operations
212-442-0629
dougt@ibo.nyc.ny.us

Tara Swanson
Production Coordinator, Digital & Print
212-341-6081
taras@ibo.nyc.ny.us

Social and Community Services

Paul Lopatto
Supervising Analyst
212-341-6054
paull@ibo.nyc.ny.us

Melinda Elias
Budget and Policy Analyst
212-341-6091
melindae@ibo.nyc.ny.us

Shannon Hakh
Budget and Policy Analyst
212-341-6094
shannonh@ibo.nyc.ny.us

Katie Hanna
Budget and Policy Analyst
212-341-6084
katieh@ibo.nyc.ny.us

Bernard O'Brien
Senior Budget and Policy Analyst
212-341-7361
bernardo@ibo.nyc.ny.us

Economics

Michael Jacobs
Supervising Analyst
212-341-6047
michaelj@ibo.nyc.ny.us

David Belkin
Senior Economist
212-341-6048
davidb@ibo.nyc.ny.us

Cole Rakow
Economist
212-341-6092
ColeR@ibo.nyc.ny.us

Yaw Owusu-Anash
Economist
212-341-6093
YawO@ibo.nyc.ny.us

Housing, Environment,
and Infrastructure

Elizabeth Brown
Supervising Analyst
212-341-6086
elizabethb@ibo.nyc.ny.us

Daniel Huber
Budget and Policy Analyst
212-341-6088
danielh@ibo.nyc.ny.us

Sarah Stefanski
Senior Budget and Policy Analyst
212-341-7367
sarahs@ibo.nyc.ny.us

Alan Treffeisen
Senior Budget and Policy Analyst
212-341-6052
alant@ibo.nyc.ny.us

Education

Raymond Domanico
Director of Education Research
212-341-6049
raymondd@ibo.nyc.ny.us

Christine Baker-Smith
Budget and Policy Analyst
212-341-6045
ChristineB@ibo.nyc.ny.us

Stephanie Kranes
Budget and Policy Analyst
212-341-6085
stephaniek@ibo.nyc.ny.us

Liza Pappas
Budget and Policy Analyst
212-341-6051
lizap@ibo.nyc.ny.us

Joydeep Roy
Senior Economist
212-341-7360
joydeepr@ibo.nyc.ny.us

Yolanda Smith
Senior Budget and Policy Analyst
212-341-7365
yolandas@ibo.nyc.ny.us

Sarita Subramanian
Senior Budget and Policy Analyst/Research Project Coordinator
212-341-6087
saritas@ibo.nyc.ny.us

Erica Vladimer
Budget and Policy Analyst
212-341-7366
EricaV@ibo.nyc.ny.us

Office Administration and MIS

Indera Segobind
Director of Administration
212-341-6042
inderas@ibo.nyc.ny.us

Yolanda Lopez
Administrative Assistant
212-442-0227
yolandal@ibo.nyc.ny.us

Monserate Fernandez
MIS Director
212-341-6080
monseratef@ibo.nyc.ny.us

Drejuan Guilty
Network Support Specialist
212-341-6082
drejuang@ibo.nyc.ny.us